All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

PostPosted: Thu Jul 21, 2011 7:27 pm 

I think I'm finally hanging up my gloves on deal dash and perhaps penny auctions all together. It used to be fairly easy to win but with all the cheating and competition - enough is enough!

If anyone is ever thinking about quiting or joining penny auctions I would strongly recommend finding something else. If you're ok with losing your money - then penny auctions is for you!

I've been doing penny auctions for almost 2 years and was the top two of three winningest names on BigDeal.com. I also did very well on Deal Dash. But if you record it all on paper the truth of the matter is no one wants to pay for what you won it on. On top of that you will pay eBay, Amazon, Google, and or Website hosting fees and shipping. You can't win even when you do win.

Don't let the "Retail Won" stats fool you into thinking someone has made that much money on penny auctions. I guarantee no one has even a 1/8 the amount of money this site says they've won in their bank.

If that we're true, me and my wife would have $100,000 by now. The truth of the matter is we don't even break even and it's a loss every time - even if we do win. Prices are inflated so much on penny auction sites that you will always lose. The only winners are people who cheat.

The only thing I would care to share that I won is a stomach ulcer, gambling addiction, fights with my wife, lost time with my family and lots of lost sleep.

My advise: Save your money. These sites and cheaters who colllaborate will take your money. It's really another form of gambling if you ask me.

Bid-Zilla

PS what ever happened to Charrua, malevo and alwaysretail? Do these guys die of a heartattack? I guarantee if you are weak of heart this stuff will eventually kill you! I've had to go to the emergency room a few times and I'm only in my 30's and am an athlete.

PostPosted: Thu Jul 21, 2011 8:18 pm